Submit Your RR Hannas Awards Nominations Today

Submit Your RR Hannas Awards Nominations Today

POSTED IN: Fall 2016,

Nominations for the 2017 RR Hannas Awards are now being accepted. This award is presented each year to one physician and one resident member of the Missouri College of Emergency Physicians who best exemplifies the spirit, skill, and dedication of America’s emergency physicians. Board members are not eligible for the award. Attributes which may be considered include:

  • Compassionate patient care with high levels of patient satisfaction
  • Community Service
  • Collaboration with nurses, EMT’s, and ancillary hospital staff
  • Advancement of emergency medicine through teaching, involvement in hospital activities or organized medicine

Nominations may be submitted between October 1 and December 31, 2016. The Grants and Awards Committee will review the nominees and select the winners by February 1, 2017. The award will be presented at the Missouri Chapter’s annual meeting (held in the spring) and the awardees are required to attend.

To learn more or submit a nomination, please click here.