MOCEP’s Leaders

Officers

Evan Schwarz, MD, FACEP, FACMT

Evan Schwarz, MD, FACEP, FACMT

President

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Evan@mocep.org

Christopher Sampson, MD, FACEP

Christopher Sampson, MD, FACEP

Vice President

Columbia, MO

University Hospital

Christopher@mocep.org

Robert F. Poirier, Jr., MD, MBA, FACEP

Robert F. Poirier, Jr., MD, MBA, FACEP

Secretary/Treasurer

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Robert@mocep.org

Jonathan Heidt, MD, MHA, FACEP

Jonathan Heidt, MD, MHA, FACEP

Immediate Past President

Columbia, MO

University Hospital

Jonathan@mocep.org

Board of Directors

Lynthia Andrews, DO, FACEP

Lynthia Andrews, DO, FACEP

Board Member (August 2013 – May 2022)

Platte, MO

Mosaic Hospital

Lynthia@mocep.org

Brian Bausano, MD, FACEP

Brian Bausano, MD, FACEP

Board Member (April 2016 – May 2022)

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

BrianB@mocep.org

Sabina Braithwaite, MD, MPH, FACEP

Sabina Braithwaite, MD, MPH, FACEP

Board Member (May 2017 – April 2020)

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Sabina@mocep.org

Douglas Char, MD, FACEP

Douglas Char, MD, FACEP

Board Member (April 2013 – April 2021)

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Douglas@mocep.org

Louis Jamtgaard, MD

Louis Jamtgaard, MD

Board Member (April 2016 – May 2022)

Kansas City, MO

Mosaic Life Care

Louis@mocep.org

Randall Jotte, MD, FACEP

Randall Jotte, MD, FACEP

Board Member (August 2011 – April 2020)

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Randall@mocep.org

Tim Koboldt, MD, FACEP

Tim Koboldt, MD, FACEP

Board Member (April 2014 – April 2020)

Columbia, MO

University Hospital

Tim@mocep.org

George Koburov, MD, FACEP

George Koburov, MD, FACEP

Board Member (April 2016 – May 2022)

Columbia, MO

Women and Children's Hospital

George@mocep.org

Melissa Kroll, MD

Melissa Kroll, MD

Board Member (April 2018-April 2020)

St. Louis, MO

BJC/Washington University

Melissa@mocep.org

Ted McMurry, MD, FACEP

Ted McMurry, MD, FACEP

Board Member (August 2013 – April 2020)

Ozark, MO

Mercy Hospital - Springfield

Ted@mocep.org

John D. Owen, MD, FACEP

John D. Owen, MD, FACEP

Board Member (April 2015 – April 2021)

Liberty, MO

Liberty Hospital

John@mocep.org

Thomas Pinson, MD, MBA, CPE, FACEP

Thomas Pinson, MD, MBA, CPE, FACEP

Board Member (January 2013 – May 2022)

Neosho, MO

Confinia Emergency Services, PC

Thomas@mocep.org

Staff

Sarah Luebbert, APR

Sarah Luebbert, APR

Jorgen Schlemeier

Jorgen Schlemeier

Residents

Jared Lammert, MD Jared Lammert, MD

Jared Lammert, MD

University of Missouri - Columbia Resident Representative

Columbia, MO

University Hospital

jared@mocep.org

Sarah Berg, MD

Sarah Berg, MD

Washington University Resident Representative

St. Louis

Washington University - BJC

sarahb@mocep.org

James O’Brien, MD James O’Brien, MD

James O’Brien, MD

UMKC/Truman Medical Center Resident Representative

Kansas City

Truman Medical Center

James@mocep.org

2017 MOCEP Advocacy Day Registration

Date: January 25, 2017

Location: Missouri Capitol Building, Jefferson City

Click here for complete details.

Read More »