First Bill Jermyn Advocacy Grant Recipients Named

Print Article

POSTED IN: EPIC - The Official Newsletter of MOCEP, March/April 2017,

The MOCEP Bill Jermyn Advocacy Grant was developed in 2016 to encourage emergency medicine residents to become active in the legislative activities of MOCEP and provide them with a knowledge to advocate on behalf of Emergency medicine in the future. The grant provides up to $1,000 per emergency medicine residency program in Missouri to allow residents to attend the annual ACEP Leadership and Advocacy Conference (LAC) in Washington, D.C.

The application deadline was January 31, 2017, and nine residents from four residency programs applied for the grant. The following individuals were awarded the grant for 2017:

  • Ryan Bachman, DO, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Lauren Crawford, MD, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Kayla Donnawell, MD, St. Louis University
  • Craig Hirsch, MD, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Lucy Hormberg, MD, Washington University
  • Daniel Lackey, MD, Washington University
  • Kelly Monahan, MD, University of Missouri-Columbia