MOCEP Board of Directors and Councilor Elections

MOCEP Board of Directors and Councilor Elections

POSTED IN: Forum Topic, Whats New,

Voting on the 2019-2020 MOCEP Board of Directors will take place at the Annual General Membership Meeting to be held after the Emergency Medicine Leadership Summit and MAT Waiver Training on May 22 in St. Louis. There are five board positions up for election with the following physicians running for re-election:

  • Lynthia Andrews Bowman, DO, FACEP, St. Joseph
  • Brian Bausano, MD, FACEP, St. Louis
  • Louis Jamtgaard, MD, Kansas City
  • George Koburov, MD, FACEP, Columbia
  • Thomas Pinson, MD, FACEP, Neosho

Voting on three Councilor positions will also take place at the meeting. The candidates are:

  • Douglas Char, MD, FACEP, St. Louis (Incumbent)
  • Jonathan Heidt, MD, MHA, FACEP, Columbia (Incumbent)
  • Louis Jamtgaard, MD, Kansas City
  • Sebastian Rueckert, MD, MBA, FACEP, St. Louis

At this time, if you would like to be considered for any of these positions your name will need to be provided as a nomination from the floor at the meeting. If you have any questions, please contact Sarah Luebbert, MOCEP Executive Director, at or by phone at 573-636-2144.