RR Hannas Past Recipients

The R. R. Hannas Emergency Physician of the Year award is named after Dr. Ralston R. Hannas, a “founding father” of Emergency Medicine. Dr. Hannas is a past president of the American College of Emergency Physicians and was the co-organizer, with Dr. Wiegenstein, of the first Scientific Assembly in 1969. This annual award will recognize both a Missouri emergency medicine physician and a resident in a Missouri emergency medicine residency program.

In 2015 MOCEP changed this award to recognize outstanding physicians and resident in emergency medicine in Missouri. The first RR Hannas in recognition of outstanding individuals were presented in 2016.

2017 RR Hannas Award Recipients


2016 RR Hannas Award Recipients